COVID-19

Sandpiper Cove Condominiums: COVID-19 Update March 30, 2020

We are closely monitoring the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and World Health Organization’s statements regarding the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases and following guidelines from these agencies and the local health departments.

The wellbeing of our Owners, guests, and associates is of paramount importance. Please be advised that Okaloosa County has declared a Local State of Emergency in response to the COVID-19, coronavirus, public health emergency. This level of emergency protective action is commensurate with the Surgeon General’s Declaration of Public Health Emergency, Governor’s Declaration of Florida State of Emergency, and President’s Declaration of National State of Emergency.

Additional emergency protective actions are taking place, to include closure of all Okaloosa County public beaches, starting March 21, 2020, ending April 30, 2020 unless extended or rescinded. The public beach closure includes, (in addition to the beach itself), closure of public beach access ways, parking areas solely for accessing public beaches, County beachfront parks, and non-fishing traffic on the Okaloosa County pier.

With that being said, out of an abundance of caution our Board of Trustees has shown courageous leadership in making a difficult decision and has determined it is in the best interest of our owners to align with Okaloosa County in an effort to reduce contamination and as of sunrise on March 21, 2020 our private beach and all swimming pools and spas will be closed until April 30, 2020 unless rescinded or extended.

We will also be exercising limited staffing in all departments. Maintenance service will be limited to exterior common areas. All correspondence should be conducted via phone, email, or appointment only. Please see contact information at the end of this message for each individual department.

We ask for your patience and understanding during these trying times, and hope that these difficult decisions will ultimately result in saving lives.

Visit the Florida State Website and SPC Owners webpage for the latest updates.

Association: Jack T. Scelsi 850 654-2303 – jscelsi@sandpipercove.com
Sean Hayes 850 654-2304 – shayes@sandpipercove.com
Kim Thomas 850 654-2305 – kthomas@sandpipercove.com

Rental: 1-855-837-8121 – rental@sandpipercove.com
Tammy Turner: tturner@sandpipercove.com
Britney Pullen: bpullen@sandpipercove.com

Gatehouse Access Control: Nick Ware 850 654-2300 – nware@sandpipercove.com spcaccesscontrol@gmail.com

Maintenance Department: Erik Stanley 850 654-2315 – estanley@sandpipercove.com
Sheila Grice 850 654-2320 – sgrice@sandpipercove.com